Worldview

One’s worldview depends on where one stands. Progressives view the modern state as the pinnacle of human achievement, while tribal societies view it as a corruption of governance. In his post on social evolution, my colleague David Ronfeldt contributes what I consider a useful framework for discussion. In my comment there, I offer a perspective for modifying this framework to include an analysis of how tribal institutions and networks can lead the way in democratizing capital ownership—what I consider the most vital of human projects for a sustainable future.

~ by Jay Taber on February 26, 2009.

4 Responses to “Worldview”

  1. […] this time last year, in Worldview, I discussed competing perspectives on governance and social evolution. Then, in Lethal Ways, went […]

  2. […] and would be especially useful for students. The application of one's worldview, as I note in this post, also benefits from an informed analysis of social evolution. A comprehension of this broader […]

  3. […] and would be especially useful for students. The application of one’s worldview, as I note in this post, also benefits from an informed analysis of social evolution. A comprehension of this broader […]

  4. […] application of one’s worldview, as I note in this post, also benefits from an informed analysis of social evolution. A comprehension of this broader […]

Leave a comment